"The place where three really IS a magic number!" A radio program for kids and families that airs Saturdays from 9-10 AM EST on WRFL, 88.1 FM in Lexington KY.

Playlist 2/16/13

3848991251-1

Hello, fair Ages 3 and Up! listeners and readers.  Welcome to our very sporadically published playlist!  I hope to get the past few weeks up sometime this week, but it may or may not happen.  If it doesn’t, please accept my apologies in advance.

This week we were excited to play the B-side from “The Listeners,” Breathe Owl Breathe‘s extraordinarily lovely 7″ vinyl record/book set.  This is not a new release, but it was recently acquired and I can’t say enough good things about it.  There’s a video posted below the playlist with more information, but seriously…. GORGEOUS, and well worth the investment if you come from a vinyl loving family.

We also featured newer music from Elizabeth Mitchell, Elena Moon Park and Friends, Justin Roberts, Vered and Cat Doorman AND we played Valentine’s day tunes for you and yours.

  • Breathe Owl Breathe– “These Train Tracks”- The Listeners/These Train Tracks 7″ (w/book!)
  • Sheree Plett– “Hello Night”- Hello Night
  • Elizabeth Mitchell– “The Little Bird”- Blue Clouds
  • World Standard– “Tic Tac”- v/a Childish Music
  • Elena Moon Park and Friends– “Sisi Sima”- Rabbit Days and Dumplings
  • Willie Nelson– “Valentine”- Across The Borderline
  • Justin Roberts– “Heart of Gold”- Lullaby
  • Recess Monkey– “My Valentine”- Flying!
  • Vered– “When You Smile”- Good Morning My Love
  • Gustafer Yellowgold– “Keep It Simple Sweetheart”- Year in A Day
  • Bill Harley– “Monster Valentine”- High Dive
  • Lori Henriques– “Sometimes Things”- Outside My Door
  • Cat Doorman– “Lonely Girl”- Songbook
  • John Upchurch and Mark Greenberg– “In My Blue House”-John and Mark’s Children’s Record
Comments on: "Playlist 2/16/13" (2)

  1. First of all I want to say fantastic blog!
    I had a quick question which I’d like to ask if you don’t mind.
    I was curious to find out how you center yourself and clear your thoughts
    before writing. I’ve had difficulty clearing my mind in getting my thoughts
    out there. I do enjoy writing however it just seems like the first 10 to 15 minutes are generally lost simply just trying to figure out how to begin.
    Any suggestions or tips? Kudos! – Link building services.

    • It’s been quite a while since I blogged regularly, but I don’t mind sharing what I do: A friend of mine once advised me to begin at the end… focus on the very most important thing I have to say, then write in support of that final thought. It seems like concentrating my time and writing on that one, most important thing helps me to eliminate the distractions that might tend to cause me to go off on some tangent and either get frustrated enough to quit or get lost and end up writing about something completely different from (and less important than) what I intended to write. I hope this helps, and best of luck with your writing.

Leave a Reply

