"The place where three really IS a magic number!" A radio program for kids and families that airs Saturdays from 9-10 AM EST on WRFL, 88.1 FM in Lexington KY.

Playlist 9/4/10

Have I blogged about how much I LOVE Many Hands:  Family Music for Haiti???  Because I DO!  I know I’ve mentioned it on Ages 3 and Up! and posted about it on our Facebook page, but it seems in all the rushing I’ve been doing lately, I totally forgot to do it here.  Let me tell you why I love it; it is the first collection of music to feature mostly stars of the Kindie Rock movement (many of whom we play weekly on Ages 3 and Up! ), nearly ALL the tracks are fantastic and exclusive to this album, and the proceeds from the sale of the album go to a good cause- The Haitian People’s Support Project.   This is seriously one of the best albums of the year.  And, oh yeah- we played it this week.  🙂

We also played a bunch of fun counting and alphabet songs, and gave you sneak peeks of the upcoming Boomslang Rock N Romp and Gustafer Yellowgold shows. 

Check it out:

Michael Rachap– “The Land of I Don’t Know”- Songeez:  Original Music From Readeez
Dean Jones– “Little By Little”- v/a Many Hands:  Family Music For Haiti
Ken Nordine– “Orange”- Colors
Basil Kirchin– “I Start Counting”- v/a Fuzzy Felt Folk
Brian Vogan and His Good Buddies– “27”- Sing A Little Song
Heidi Swedberg and The Sukey Jump Band– “Down In The Valley”- PLAY!
The Hollow Trees– “Buckeye Jim”- The Hollow Trees
The Okee Dokee Brothers– “Neighbors”- Take It Outside
Snow Monster!- “Symmetry”- Stone Cold Treasures
The Pop Ups– “Subway Train”- Outside Voices
Johnny Cash– “Ah Bos Cee Dah”- The Johnny Cash Children’s Album
Caspar Babypants– “Tiger Through The Trees”- This is Fun!
Gustafer Yellowgold– “Pinecone Lovely”- Have You Never Been Yellow?
Todd McHatton– “Who Needs Sleep”- Sundays at the Rocket Park
Harry Nilsson– “Me And My Arrow”- The Point!

Leave a Reply

